Out to Innovate™ 2014 Gala Awards Video

Honoring oSTEM Chapter Awards, Founder Award, Change Maker Award, Achievement Award, NOGLSTP Scholarship Awardees, NOGLSTP Recognition Awardees: LGBTQ+ Scientist of the Year, LGBTQ+ Educator of the Year, LGBTQ+ Engineer of the Year, and the Walt Westman Award for service to NOGLSTP.

Appearing in this video:

  • Barbara Belmont (NOGLSTP Treasurer), Master of Ceremonies
  • Denise Conner (oSTEM VP of Projects and Programs), presenting poster contest awardees Christian Suarez (undergraduate poster winner), Daniel Hillard (graduate student poster winner), Elena Long (post doc poster winner), Darin McDowell (leadership poster winner).
  • Matt Blakely, Executive Director, Motorola Solutions Foundation (benefactor of the NOGLSTP Scholarships)
  • David Crombeque (NOGLSTP Scholarship Committee Chair)
  • Rochelle Diamond (NOGLSTP Chair), presenting scholarship award recipients Sam Brinton (graduate student scholarship 2013-2014 AY), Mateo Williamson (undergraduate scholarship 2013-2014 AY), Nathalie Lambrecht (undergraduate scholarship 2014-2015), Leslie Kerby (graduate student scholarship 2014-2015).
  • AP Fritts (oSTEM VP for Finance), Adam Stoffel (oSTEM VP for Information Technology), Denise Conner, presenting Chapter Awards (University of Illinois-Urbana Champaign, UC Berkeley, Georgia Tech), Founder Award (Chris Fiefe, Robin Baidya), Change Maker Award (Capitol Technology University), and Achievement Award (Elena Long).
  • John Burke (NOGLSTP Board Member), facilitating the NOGLSTP Recognition Awards.
    • Shelley Diamond, presenting the 2014 LGBTQ+ Scientist of the Year Award to Nergis Mavalvala
    • Julia Fowler, presenting the 2014 LGBTQ+ Educator of the Year Award to Tim Atherton
    • Wanda Sigure, presenting the 2014 LGBTQ+ Engineer of the Year Award to Christine Bland
    • Tim Wilson, presenting the 2014 Walt Westman Award to a surprised John Burke